Little Princess Story Collection 10 books by Tony Ross, Series of books about a three- or four-year-old princess and the phases that she goes through in life. This pack contains books from series 2.
A Little Princess Story Collection Tony Ross 10 Book Set Series 2 by Tony Ross
A Little Princess Story Collection Tony Ross 10 Book Set Series 2 by Tony Ross
Out of Stock


A Little Princess Story Collection Tony Ross 10 Book Set Series 2 (I want my Mum, I want a friend, I want Two Birthdays, I want my Dinner, I don't want to go to Bed, I want to Win, I feel Sick, I want to be, I didn't do it, I want a Boyfriend)


I want my Mum

All day there had been disasters - the water pot went all over the latest painting; the Little Princess fell off the seesaw and banged her knee; and worst of all, there was a monster under the bed that night. The castle had been ringing with the constant shout of 'I Want My Mum!'. And Mum always knew exactly the right thing to sort out the problem. But the next day, the incorrigible Little Princess is taken to play with the Little Duchess - and will she miss her mum? Not if she's having a lot of fun! But as for the poor Queen, she does miss her little girl! This title will be perfect for Mother's Day.

I want a friend

The first day at school for Tony Ross best loved chracter "the Little Princess! The Little Princess is tired of playing with her younger brother and is thrilled to be starting school the next day. However, when her first attempts to make friends with other children fail, she is left all alone. Fortunately, she soon finds other children with no friends, and they decide to play together, sit together, eat together. This fantastic new title focuses on the difficult experience of starting school and making friends. Written with insightful understanding of a child's perspective, it also manages to maintain the anarchic humour that characterises this brilliant series.

I want Two Birthdays

The Little Princess wants to have two birthdays, just like the Queen, which means twice as many presents every year! When she realises how much fun two birthdays are, she decides she wants three, then four. But the more birthdays she has, the less special they are. Perhaps having one birthday a year isn't so boring after all...

I Want My  Dinner

The hilarious Little Princess returns with more tears and tantrums in this humorous picture book of good manners. 'I want...I want...I want.' The Little Princess needs to learn some manners but, several tantrums later, once she's mastered 'please' and 'thank you', she finds that not everyone else is so polite! She's certainly not going to give the Beastie back his dinner until he asks nicely.

I don't want to go to Bed

"Why do I have to go to bed when I'm not tired, grumbles the Little Princess" and get up when I am? The Little Princess doesn't want to go to bed. And why should she when she isn't even tired? But the King and Queen are firm and, after several attempts at making her listen to them for once, she does indeed go to bed. But when the King goes in to kiss her goodnight, her bed is empty again! Where can she be?

I want to Win

The Little Princess loves to winand at home everyone usually lets her. At school, even though she tries her hardest, it seems she can't do anything right. But she soon discovers that winning is much more fun when she really deserves it.

I Feel Sick

The Little Princess is too sick to walk the dog and she is far too sick to go to school. But when she is invited to a party, she makes a miraculous recovery! Until, that is, she eats too many cakes and sweets... The latest adventure for the naughty Little Princess, who also stars in her own award-winning TV series.

I Want to Be

Now that the Little Princess can use her potty, she decides it is time to grow up and be something. Her family and friends are eager to give their advice, but the Little Princess has an unexpected idea of her own!

I didn't do it

When things start going wrong around the castle everyone blames the Little Princess. No matter how much she cries, "I didn't do it!", no one believes her. Upset, the Little Princess goes off to hide and finds out who really is to blame!

I want a Boyfriend

One day, the Little Princess decides she wants a boyfriend. After searching everywhere, Donald is proclaimed as the Royal Boyfriend. But the Little Princess soon finds out boyfriends aren't nearly as fun as she thinks!

Bibliographic Information

A Little Princess Story Collection Tony Ross 10 Book Set Series 2

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Tony Ross is one of the most popular and successful of all children's illustrators. Born in London in 1938, he never thought he’d be an artist, but he says he ‘fell in to it’ when his dreams of being a cowboy fell through after John Wayne failed to answer his letter of application! Tony trained at the Liverpool School of Art, and worked as a graphic designer, as the Art Director of an advertising agency, and as Senior Lecturer in Art at Manchester Polytechnic. During this time he drew cartoons for magazines such as Punch. His first book was published in 1976. Tony has illustrated more than 800 books, and as well as drawing all of the fantastic pictures for the Horrid Henry story books, he has illustrated books for many other authors, including Roald Dahl, Michael Palin and Paula Danziger. He also finds time to write and illustrate his own books.!

Snazal Reviews

A Little Princess Story Collection Tony Ross 10 Book Set Series 2 is recommend by Snazal Wholesale books shop at best price.

Customer Reviews

One of the most hilarious and funny story of a princess, Everyone will love little princes..


Product Related Video for A Little Princess Story Collection Tony Ross 10 Book Set Series 2

Related Tags: tony ross, little princess collection, andersen, little princess tony ross, little princess books, little princess book set, little princess box set, tony ross books, tony ross little princess