Anna Jacobs Collection 7 Books Set. Titles in this set are The Northern Lady, Persons of Rank, Marrying Miss Martha, Mistress of Marymoor, Replenish the Earth, Seasons of Love, An Independent Woman.
Anna Jacobs Collection 7 Books Set - The Northern Lady, Persons of Rank, Marrying Miss Martha, Mistress of Marymoor, Replenish the Earth and More by Anna Jacobs
Anna Jacobs Collection 7 Books Set - The Northern Lady, Persons of Rank, Marrying Miss Martha, Mistress of Marymoor, Replenish the Earth and More by Anna Jacobs



Our Price: £18.99 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Quantity:
Buy This Book

Description

Anna Jacobs Collection 7 Books Set

Description

The Northern Lady

When beautiful Cassandra Trent is told that she must join her aunt in London, the twenty-year-old is full of rage. Brought up in the Northern town of Bardsley, she wants nothing to do with polite society. But Cassandra forms a close relationship with her gentle cousin Susannah, a victim of her mother's pushy, ambitious nature. Susannah, petrified of marrying the charming, wealthy Simeon Giffard, enlists Cassie's help. It is, after all, Cassie for whom Simeon holds a torch, and he appears set on winning the heart of this strong-willed Northern lady From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
 
Persons of Rank

Persons of rank do not fall in love! So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor. Armed with a list of candidates, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle, who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice. But Eleanor has her own ideas about who she should marry... From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson or Ellie Dean.
 
Marrying Miss Martha

When Captain Merridene dies, his daughters Martha and Penelope are left penniless. They take an unusual job offer as teachers in the distant town of Tapton, working for mill owner Jonas Wright. They are charged with educating not only Jonas s four young daughters, but also the more promising mill workers. But soon they realise life in Tapton will be more complicated than they had bargained for. Caught up in a riot, Penelope meets a disgruntled worker, Clem Porter, whose family have been brought to starvation by a rival mill owner. Meanwhile, Martha is drawn against her better judgement to Ben Seaton, the father of one of her students. And just why is Ben quite so attracted to such a seemingly stern woman...? The sisters must face hardships and challenges in their new lives, but will they also find love?
 
Mistress of Marymoor 

Since her father died, Deborah Jannvier has been living under the provision of her callous uncle. So when a handsome stranger named Matthew Pascoe appears bearing a summons from a long-lost wealthy relative, Deborah agrees to return to Marymoor House with Matthew. On arrival, Deborah is told she shall inherit the estate on one condition: that she immediately marry Matthew. With no hope of a future otherwise, Deborah consents and soon after becomes owner of the estate when her benefactor dies.
 
Replenish the Earth

It is 1735. When her mother dies penniless, Sarah Mortonby is shocked to discover she has inherited a wealthy estate. Advised to sell the crumbling manor house to her neighbour, Matthew Sewell, she visits and decides to keep it instead. Sewell is furious and he is a man known for getting his own way, no matter the cost. Unable to manage the land alone, and desperately needing help, Sarah proposes to her bailiff, Will Pursley himself recently thrown off his farm by Sewell s thugs. Can they save the estate together? Will the oppressed villagers help them, or be cowed by Sewell s threats? And will the fondness growing between Will and Sarah turn into love?
 
Seasons of Love

Born to a strict, impoverished clergyman, Helen Merling still manages to grow up with a loving heart and happy nature. She refuses to marry the curate because she dazzled by a travelling actor. Seduced and pregnant, she is forced to marry him and immediately disowned by her family. After several unhappy years, he dies while they are in Italy and she is left to earn a living for herself and her son. Later, Charles Carnforth arrives in town, a charming, much older man, and she marries him out of friendship. After he dies, she and her son return to England to live in the Carnforths dower house. His heir is a cousin near her own age, and now is Helens season for true romantic love. However, the fact that she is pregnant to Charles rather complicates things with Daniel. Can they overcome gossip and prejudice to find happiness? Or will Daniels mother spoil their growing love? And will the baby be a boy who disinherits Daniel?
 
An Independent Woman

As the Great War ends Serena Fleming is due an inheritance that could free her from a bullying father. But little does she know how far he will go to prevent her leaving home. Or how desperate he is to limit her and keep his secrets hidden. When she turns thirty, Serena must risk everything to escape his iron rule. Meanwhile, Marcus Graye s life has also been changed by the War. His injuries may heal, but his elderly aunt and a crumbling old house are now in his sole care. When he saves Serena from a kidnapping, his life will take an unexpected turn, one that may bring him love but will put his life in danger. Can they survive a wicked man s attacks? And can Serena at last fulfil her true potential?

Bibliographic Information

Anna Jacobs Collection 7 Books Set - The Northern Lady, Persons of Rank, Marrying Miss Martha, Mistress of Marymoor, Replenish the Earth and More

SKU:
U8-AnnaJacobsCollection-7bks
Location:
U8-8256
Cat No:
SNW5647
Product ID:
DEALMAN-U8-AnnaJacobsCollection-7bks
EAN:
9789123913367
Publisher:
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English

Related Tags: anna jacobs, anna jacobs books, anna jacobs collection, anna jacobs book set, anna jacobs rivenshaw saga series, anna jacobs trader family saga series, anna jacobs ellindale series, anna jacobs gibson family saga, anna jacobs hope trilogy, an independent woman, seasons of love, marrying miss martha, replenish the earth, mistress of marymoor, persons of rank, the northern lady, fiction collection, adult fiction collection, 9789123913367

Other Books