Anna Jacobs Rivenshaw Saga Series Collection 3 Books Set Titles in the Set Gifts for our Time, A Time for Renewal, A Time to Rejoice.
Anna Jacobs Rivenshaw Saga Series Collection 3 Books Set (A Time to Rejoice, A Time for Renewal, Gifts For Our Time) by Anna Jacobs
Anna Jacobs Rivenshaw Saga Series Collection 3 Books Set (A Time to Rejoice, A Time for Renewal, Gifts For Our Time) by Anna Jacobs

Our Price: £10.94 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Buy This Book


Anna Jacobs Rivenshaw Saga Series Collection 3 Books Set


Gifts for Our Time

Germany 1939, and Christa Sommer boards the Kindertransport, unsure that she'll ever see her beloved mother and father again. Once in England she is taken in by elderly Mrs Pelling, who grows to love Christa as the daughter she never had. But in 1945 Mrs Pelling dies. While her will cannot be found, her money-grabbing niece appears out of the blue to claim her inheritance and turfs Christa out, with only a suitcase to her name. The prejudice against Germans still runs high in England, and Christa is unable to secure a job or a place to stay... Luck comes her way when a lady she saves from being mugged turns out to be Mayne Esher's friend Daniel's mother. Taking pity on Christa, they take her to Rivenshaw where they plan to start a new life as part of the Esher building firm.

A Time for Renewal

In the wake of World War Two, the whole country is desperate for houses, with very little money available to rebuild. In the town of Rivenshaw in Lancashire, Mayne Esher has no choice but to turn Esherwood, the war-damaged stately home which has been in his family for generations, into flats. Rebuilding Esherwood won't be easy but with Judith Crossley by his side, Mayne hopes to restore it to its former glory. First, he must open it up to some of his long-suffering army friends... and it soon becomes clear that the house isn't the only thing which needs rebuilding. Victor is fighting his late wife's rich and arrogant mother for custody of his daughter Betty. Ros has been cheated out of her money and has nowhere to go now she's been demobbed from the army. Daniel is still unsettled after his wartime experiences. He's waiting for his divorce to go through and has family problems that take him away from Rivenshaw. Francis hasn't even been in touch. On top of these troubles, saving Esherwood proves to be a difficult undertaking for Mayne and Judith. And certain people will stop at nothing to prevent it happening. In this time of renewal, will the group find a way to rebuild their lives, and the old house, as planned?

A Time to Rejoice

The heartwarming third instalment of the Rivenshaw series from bestselling saga writer Anna Jacobs. After a stray bomb scored a direct hit on his childhood home in Hertfordshire, the only thing that has kept Francis Brady going while he works day and night salvaging what he can from the rubble is the thought that soon he'll be joining war-time friends Mayne, Daniel and Victor as electrician in their new dream building firm in Lancashire. But things are not going to plan: Mayne isn't answering any of his letters; Francis' wife is having a change of heart about moving up north - and her parents seem set on destroying his reputation... A lot of marriages are breaking up in these times of change, and Francis is loathe for his to be one of them... But how can he turn down the opportunity of a new life and career in Rivenshaw? Meanwhile in Rivenshaw itself, newly married Mayne and Judith's plans to convert Esherwood house into flats have come to an abrupt halt. While clearing out the house in readiness for the rebuild, they've discovered that someone has been stealing valuables and hiding them in the old Nissen hut. But who hid them there - and are they planning on returning for them? And are they also responsible for something else found in the shelter: a body, buried in a shallow grave... With so much going against them, can these four friends ever turn their dreams into reality?

Bibliographic Information

Anna Jacobs Rivenshaw Saga Series Collection 3 Books Set (A Time to Rejoice, A Time for Renewal, Gifts For Our Time)

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Anna Jacobs has 57 novels published as of April 2012. She writes historical sagas and modern novels alternately, and in the past has written historical romances and fantasy novels (the latter as Shannah Jay). She's addicted to story-telling and writes three novels a year.

Snazal Reviews

Anna Jacobs Rivenshaw Saga Series Collection 3 Books Set is recommend by Snazal wholesale books shop at best price.

Customer Reviews

Nice story for family saga... I really like the books by Anna Jacobs..

Related Tags: 9789526529189, anna jacobs, rivenshaw saga, anna jacobs rivenshaw saga series, rivenshaw saga collection, anna jacobs collection, a time to remember, a time for renewal, a time to rejoice, gifts for our time, adult fiction, fiction books, romance fiction, romance saga, family saga

Other Books