Empire Series Collection 3 Books Set by Anthony Riches, Is a historical fiction novels. Titles in the Set are Wounds of Honour, Arrows of Fury, Fortress of Spear.
Anthony Riches Empire Series Collection 3 Books Set by Anthony Riches
Anthony Riches Empire Series Collection 3 Books Set by Anthony Riches

Our Price: £7.98 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Buy This Book


Anthony Riches Empire Series Collection 3 Books Set


Wounds of Honour

Marcus Valerius Aquila has scarcely landed in Britannia when he has to run for his life - condemned to dishonorable death by power-crazed emperor Commodus. The plan is to take a new name, serve in an obscure regiment on Hadrian's Wall and lie low until he can hope for justice. Then a rebel army sweeps down from the wastes north of the Wall, and Marcus has to prove he's hard enough to lead a century in the front line of a brutal, violent war.

Arrows of Fury

The Battle of the Lost Eagle saved Hadrian's Wall, but the new Roman governor of Britannia must stamp out the rebellion of the northern tribes or risk losing the province. Rampaging south with sword and flame under the command of their murderous chieftain Calgus, they have stretched his forces to the limit. For Marcus - now simply Centurion Corvus of the 1st Tungrian cohort - the campaign has become doubly dangerous. As reinforcements flood into Britannia he is surrounded by new officers with no reason to protect him from the emperor's henchmen. Death could result from a careless word as easily as from an enemy spear
Worse, one of them is close on his heels. While Marcus is training two centuries of Syrian archers to survive a barbarian charge and then take the fight back to their enemy, the new prefect of the 2nd Tungrians has discovered his secret. Only a miracle can save Marcus and the men who protect him from disgrace and death . . .
Anthony Riches once again brings meticulous research together with brilliant storytelling to capture the authentic feel of what life was like for the Roman Army in a brutal war with a remorseless enemy.

Fortress of Spears

The Romans have vanquished the rebel alliance; Calgus, Lord of the Northern Tribes, is the prisoner of the chieftains he once led. And the Roman leader has an audacious plan to capture Dinpaladyr, the barbarians' fortress of spears. Marcus Aquila - burning for revenge on an enemy that has killed one of his best friends - rides north with the Petriana cavalry. He believes his disguise as Centurion Corvus of the 2nd Tungrians is still holding. But he is just a few days ahead of two of the emperor's agents, sent from Rome to kill him. Pitiless assassins who know his real name, and too much about his friends.

Bibliographic Information

Anthony Riches Empire Series Collection 3 Books Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Anthony Riches is a British writer of historical fiction. As of 2014 he has released seven books that follow the story of Marcus Valerius Aquila, the son of a murdered Roman senator who has escaped his father's killers and made a new life for himself as an officer with an auxiliary cohort in northern Britannia.

Snazal Reviews

Anthony Riches Empire Series Collection 3 Books Set, Is recommended by Snazal Books.

Customer Reviews

I loved it..Great series.


Product Related Video for Anthony Riches Empire Series Collection 3 Books Set

Related Tags: 9788033644026, anthony riches, hodders, empire series collection, wounds of honour, arrows of fury, fortress of spear

Other Books