Confident Reading at Home 6 books, 3 fiction & 3 non-fiction in a slip case that will help your child learn to read, enhance children's reading skills.
Big Cat Reading Lions Level 4 Confident Reading at Home 6 Books Collection Box Set by Collins UK
Big Cat Reading Lions Level 4 Confident Reading at Home 6 Books Collection Box Set by Collins UK
Out of Stock


Big Cat Reading Lions Level 4: Confident Reading at Home 6 Books Collection Box Set - Collins Big Cat Reading Lions


Collins Big Cat Reading Lions help you to support your childs reading development at home. For children aged 4-11, each book has been created by leading childrens authors and illustrators, and carefully levelled by educational experts, meaning you can enjoy reading with your child at every stage in their reading journey.
  • Works alongside any reading scheme used by your childs school
  • Features talking points at the end of each book to extend your childs understanding
  • Includes an equal mix of high quality fiction and non-fiction at each level

Phonics Level 1: 
First Reading
Decoding simple, short sentences, practising  limited, specific phenemes, with very few tricky words
Phonics Level 2: Practise Reading Applying decoding skills on longer sentences with new phonemes, direct speech with more tricky words
Phonics Level 3: Support Reading Reading with adult support, longer, less illustrated texts, with pargraphs, literacy lanuage and  distinctive characterisation 
Phonics Level 4: Confident Reading Reading to an adultl texts with complex sentences including subordinate clauses and figurative lanugage
Phonics Level 5: Independent Reading Reading independently, longer texts, with more complex themes and characteristation
Phonics Level 6: Practise Reading Reading freely and without difficulty, complex chapter books and non-fiction texts 

Bibliographic Information

Big Cat Reading Lions Level 4 Confident Reading at Home 6 Books Collection Box Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

HarperCollins is one of the world's foremost English-language publishers, offering the best quality content right across the spectrum, from cutting-edge contemporary fiction to digital hymnbooks and pretty much everything in between.In the UK, the Glasgow-based William Collins & Sons was founded in 1819 and published a range of bibles, atlases and dictionaries, later including classic authors HG Wells, Agatha Christie, JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis. The original Harper Brothers Company was established in New York City in 1817 and over the years published the works of Mark Twain, the Bronte Sisters, Thackeray, Dickens, John F Kennedy and Martin Luther King Jr. In 1987, Harper & Row, as it had then become, was acquired by News Corporation. The worldwide group was formed following News Corp's 1990 acquisition of William Collins & Sons. HarperCollins is at the forefront of creative innovation in what we publish and how we publish. They were the first trade publisher to digitise its content and create a global digital warehouse to protect the rights of its authors, meet consumer demand and generate additional business opportunities.

Snazal Reviews

Snazal Wholesale highly recommends this imperative collection to children.

Customer Reviews

Lovely present for children to help them to learn also to develop their essential reading skills.


Product Related Video for Big Cat Reading Lions Level 4 Confident Reading at Home 6 Books Collection Box Set

Related Tags: 9780008125882, Big Cat Reading Lions Phonics Level 4, Big Cat Reading, Confident Reading at Home, Reading books, phonic readers, children educational books, phonics readers books set, phonics reading books, reading books, Reading collection