Catherine Cookson Collection 3 Books Set Titles in the Set The Dwelling Place, The Tinker's Girl, The Black Candle
Catherine Cookson Collection 3 Books Set by Catherine Cookson
Catherine Cookson Collection 3 Books Set by Catherine Cookson
Out of Stock


Catherine Cookson Collection 3 Books Set 


The Dwelling Place

When fifteen-year-old Cissie Brodie loses her parents to cholera, she is forced out of the family cottage and left to raise her nine brothers and sisters by herself. Although desperately poor, strong-willed Cissie determines to build a new home for them all, their own little shelter to keep them from the workhouse. They have friends, but charity cannot always spare them the harsh reality of their struggle and when Cissie attracts the unwanted attentions of a local landowner, her world seems close to collapse.  Can love, when it arrives, teach her not to fear the world beyond the dwelling place? Catherine Cookson was the original and bestselling saga writer, selling over 100 million copies of her novels. If you like Dilly Court, Katie Flynn or Donna Douglas, you'll love Catherine Cookson

The Tinker's Girl

Just before her fifteenth birthday Jinnie Howlett is offered a position as maid-of-all-work at a farm near the Cumbrian border. She hopes this will be a welcome relief from the workhouse she knows too well. But when she meets her brutish employers Jinnie realises she has only exchanged one life of drudgery for another. She is grateful when one of the sons befriends her, but it isn't long before Jennie sees how tempting life is beyond her place of work . 

The Black Candle

At nineteen years old, Bridget Dean Mordaunt inherits her father's candle and blacking factories. Determined to restore the businesses to their former glory, by the time she turns twenty-three she is running them as confidently as any man. But despite her success, trouble is looming. When the devious Lionel Filmore enters Bridget's family life, hoping to marry into her hard-earned wealth, she has to use all of her strength and ingenuity to keep her family together. Then, when young Lily Whitmore comes to her after her husband "an overseer in one of Bridget's factories" has wrongly been tried for his brother's murder, Bridget has no choice but to help. If Lily's husband didn't kill his brother, who did? The decisions Bridget makes will shape the lives of generations to come.  Can her family overcome the darkness of the past to find new happiness?

Bibliographic Information

Catherine Cookson Collection 3 Books Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Dame Catherine Cookson, was an English author. She became the United Kingdom's most widely read novelist, with sales topping 100 million, while retaining a relatively low profile in the world of celebrity writers. Her books were inspired by her deprived youth in South Tyneside, North East England, the setting for her novels.

Snazal Reviews

Catherine Cookson Collection 3 Books Set is recommend by Snazal wholesale books shop at best price.

Customer Reviews

I have always loved Catherine Cookson's Books...

Related Tags: 9789526528991, catherine cookson, catherine cookson collection, the dwelling place, the tinkers girl, the black candle