Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series 7 Books Set Collection by Michelle Paver. Titles in the Set are: Wolf Brother, Spirit Walker, Soul Eater, Outcast, Oath Breaker, Ghost Hunter and Vipers Daughter.
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series 7 Books Set Collection by Michelle Paver by Michelle Paver
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series 7 Books Set Collection by Michelle Paver by Michelle Paver

Our Price: 22.99
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Buy This Book


Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series 7 Books Collection Set

Titles in the Set:
  • Wolf Brother
  • Spirit Walker
  • Soul Eater
  • Outcast
  • Oath Breaker
  • Ghost Hunter
  • Vipers Daughter
Wolf Brother
Thousands of years ago, the land is one dark forest. Its people are hunter-gatherers. They know every tree and herb and they know how to survive in a time of enchantment and powerful magic. Until an ambitious and malevolent force conjures a demon: a demon so evil that it can be contained only in the body of a ferocious bear that will slay everything it sees, a demon determined to destroy the world. Only one boy can stop it - 12-year-old Torak, who has seen his father murdered by the bear. With his dying breath, Toraks father tells his son of his burden. He must lead the bear to the mountain of the World Spirit and beg that spirit's help to overcome it. 

Spirit Walker
Thousands of years ago an orphan boy and his wolf cub companion challenge a demon bear that threatens to destroy their world forever. With the help of the World Spirit, Torak destroys the bear, but his beloved Wolf is lost in the ensuing avalanche. And Toraks quest is far from over. A strange, creeping sickness, silent and deadly, is threatening the Ravens. Word arrives that the Seal Clan have the cure and Torak must face a lonely journey to find it. On the Seals Island he stumbles into a world utterly unlike his own. Here life moves to the rhythms of the sea, the Seals build shelters from whale bones and skim the waves in fast, beautiful kayaks. And here Torak is welcomed by the kindly Seal Mage, Teneris, and kinsman, Bale. 

Soul Eater 
Torak has survived the summer and his heart-stopping adventure in the Seal Islands. He and Wolf are together again. But their reunion is all too short-lived. As mid winter approaches Torak learns the worst from the White Fox clan - Wolf has been snatched. In a desperate bid to rescue him, Torak and Renn must brave the frozen wilderness of the Far North. They tread a deadly dangerous path as they step into a world of deceit, treachery and lies and come face to face with the the most powerful and feared mages alive. Cruel Thiazzi, the Oak Tree Mage, Seshru the Viper Mage, beautiful and manipulative, and Nef the gruff Bat Mage - here too is Eostra, the mysterious Masked One - all of them bound by their desire for all creatures to bow before them. 

The dreadful secret that Torak carries with him at the close of SOUL EATER is revealed and he is cast out from the clans. It is his fourteenth summer. He's alone, cut off even from Wolf and Renn. Hunted and on the run he takes refuge in unknown territory - the haunted reedbeds of Lake Axehead, where he is menaced by the Hidden People. Other threats lurk nearby and his battle with the Soul-Eaters is far from over. As he fights for his life, Torak uncovers a deception too awful to contemplate, one that shakes him to the core and shatters his world.

Oath Breaker
When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. The following spring, he becomes the hunter when he swears to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. To fulfil his oath he must brave the hidden valleys of the Deep Forest, where the clans have reverted to the savagery of an earlier time. Here, Torak finally learns why he is the Sprit Walker and discovers the true cost of revenge.

Ghost Hunter
As winter approaches and Souls Night draws near, the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. To fulfill his destiny, Torak must seek his lair in the Mountain of Ghosts. He must defy demons and tokoroths, and find his way through the Gorge of the Hidden People. Wolf must overcome terrible grief. Renn must make an agonizing decision. And in the final battle against the Soul-Eater, Torak must face the most heart-rending choice of all.

Vipers Daughter
When she mysteriously disappears, Torak and Wolf brave the Far North to find her. At the mercy of the Sea Mother and haunted by ravenous ice bears, their quest leads them to the Edge of the World. There they must face an enemy more evil than any they have encountered. Vipers Daughter plunges you back into the Stone Age world of Torak, Renn and Wolf: a world of demons, Hidden People and exhilarating adventure which has entranced millions of readers.

Bibliographic Information

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series 7 Books Set Collection by Michelle Paver

Cat No:
Product ID:

Related Tags: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness, Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series, Books by Michelle Paver, Horror Fiction, Historical Fiction, Children Book, Young Adult, Fiction About Loners, Outcasts for Young Adults, Fantasy Fiction, Action and Adventure, Young Adult, Wolf Brother, Spirit Walker, Soul Eater, Outcast, Oath Breaker, Ghost Hunter, Vipers Daughter, 9788033639534, Michelle Paver Books, Michelle Paver Collection, Michelle Paver Book Collection, Michelle Paver Book Collection Set, Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Books, Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Collection, Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Book Collection, Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Book Collection Set

Buy Books - Browse Book by Categories

Buy Books - Browse Book by Categories

What is Paypal?