Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection - 9789526513416, 978-9526513416
Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection Set Titles in this collection are The Crossing Places, The Janus stone, The Zig Zag Girl
Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection Set by Elly Griffiths
Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection Set by Elly Griffiths
Out of Stock


Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection Set


The Crossing Places

Dr Ruth Galloway is called in when a child's bones are discovered near the site of a pre-historic henge on the north Norfolk salt marshes. Are they the remains of a local girl who disappeared ten years earlier - or are the bones much older? DCI Harry Nelson refuses to give up the hunt for the missing girl. Since she vanished, someone has been sending him bizarre anonymous notes about ritual sacrifice, quoting Shakespeare and the Bible. He knows that Ruth's expertise and experience could help him finally to put this case to rest. But when a second child goes missing, Ruth finds herself in danger from a killer who knows she's getting ever closer to the truth...

The Janus Stone

Dr Ruth Galloway's forensic skills are called upon when builders, demolishing an old house in Norwich, uncover the bones of a child - minus the skull - beneath a doorway. Is it some ritual sacrifice or just plain straightforward murder? Ruth links up with DCI Harry Nelson to investigate. The house was once a children's home. Nelson traces the Catholic priest who used to run the place. He tells him that two children did go missing forty years before - a boy and a girl. They were never found. When carbon dating proves that the child's bones predate the home and relate to a time when the house was privately owned, Ruth is drawn ever more deeply into the case. But as spring turns into summer it becomes clear that someone is trying hard to put her off the scent

The Zig Zag Girl

Brighton, 1950. When a girl's body is found, cut into three, Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens is reminded of a magic trick, the Zig Zag Girl. The inventor of the trick, Max Mephisto, is an old friend of Edgar's. They served together in the war as part of a shadowy unit called the Magic Men. Max is still on the circuit, touring seaside towns in the company of ventriloquists, sword-swallowers and dancing girls. Changing times mean that variety is not what it once was, yet Max is reluctant to leave this world to help Edgar investigate. But when the dead girl turns out to be known to him, Max changes his mind Another death, another magic trick: Edgar and Max become convinced that the answer to the murders lies in their army days. When Edgar receives a letter warning of another 'trick', the Wolf Trap, he knows that they are all in the killer's sights...

Bibliographic Information

Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Elly Griffiths is the pen name of Domenica de Rosa, a British crime novelist. She has written two series as Griffiths to date, one featuring Ruth Galloway, the other featuring Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens and Max Mephisto.

Snazal Reviews

Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection Set is recommend by Snazal wholesale books shop at best price.

Customer Reviews

Nice collection set, I recommend this set to every readers.


Product Related Video for Elly Griffiths 3 Books Collection Set

Related Tags: 9789526513416, elly griffiths, elly griffiths collection, the crossing places, the janus stone, the zig zag girl, ruth galloway mysteries collection, ruth galloway series, stephens and mephisto mystery

Other Books

Share this page: