Holly Webb Series 3, 10 Books Puppy and Kitten Set. Title in this set Lucy The poorly Puppy, Ellie The Homesick Puppy, The Kidnapped Kitten, The Scruffy Puppy, The Forgotten Puppy, Lost in the Snow, Alfie all alone, The Brave Kitten and The Secret Kitten.
Holly Webb -Series 3- Animal Stories 10 Books Collection Set (Books 21 to 30) by Holly Webb
Holly Webb -Series 3- Animal Stories 10 Books Collection Set (Books 21 to 30) by Holly Webb



Our Price: £11.99 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Quantity:
Buy This Book

Description

Holly Webb Animal Stories Puppy and Kitten 10 Books Collection Set

Description:

1. THE SECRET KITTEN

Lucy can't help but feel lonely when she and her brother move in with their gran, leaving behind their old friends. Lucy wishes she could have a pet, but Gran isn't keen on animals. A stray kitten catches Lucy's attention, and she instantly falls in love with it. Where will the kitten go if she can't find anyone to take her in? A heart-warming read from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark.

2. LUCY THE POORLY PUPPY

Lauren's dog Bella is about to have puppies and she can't wait - even though Lauren knows that she mustn't get too attached because she won't be able to keep them. But when the puppies are born, one is so tiny Mum and Dad aren't sure it will pull through. Lauren helps her mum to hand-rear the littlest puppy, who she calls Lucy, to great success. But what will happen when the time comes for Lauren to give Lucy up?

3. ELLIE THE HOMESICK PUPPY

Megan is really excited about moving. She can't wait to take her lively Golden Labrador puppy, Ellie, for walks in the countryside near their new house. But Mum and Dad are worried that Ellie is getting in the way, so Gran offers to have her to stay during the move. Megan and Ellie have never been separated before. Megan misses her puppy so much - and Ellie will do anything to get home to Megan...

4. THE KIDNAPPED KITTEN

Tia is thrilled when she gets a beautiful pedigree Bengal kitten, who she names Milly. Bengal kittens are cute and clever, but can be naughty and Milly is soon in all sorts of trouble - getting shut in cupboards, climbing shelves and even falling into the neighbour's pond. When Tia hears that someone is stealing pedigree cats in the neighbourhood she is very worried and decides to keep her adventurous pet kitten indoors. But Milly manages to escape and the next day she still hasn't come back. Tia is terrified that her missing kitten has been stolen by the cat thieves. What if she never sees poor Milly again?

5. THE SCRUFFY PUPPY

Bella instantly falls in love with her scruffy puppy Sid when she sees him at the animal shelter. She gets her family to agree that he's the perfect pet for them and she cannot wait to bring him home! But one person is not too impressed with Sid - Bella's friend Megan, who is getting her own pedigree pup. Megan is pretty snooty about Bella's beloved mongrel pet, and she begins to wonder if she's that good a friend after all. Bella decides to enter Sid into a dog show, so she can prove for once and for all that all dogs are brilliant, no matter where they come from! 

6. THE FORGOTTEN PUPPY

Emi looks forward to her weekend visits to her dad's, but she's sad that her Shiba Inu puppy, Rina, can't come too. During the school holidays, Emi visits her dad for four whole days, and Rina is restless - what if Emi doesn't come back? Determined to find her owner, Rina escapes and heads to the last place she saw Emi - the railway station...A heart-warming read, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark.

7. LOST IN THE SNOW

A magical, Christmassy story guaranteed to melt the hearts of all animal lovers! Fluff is the smallest and weakest of the farm kittens, but she surprises everyone with her strength and spirit, and soon she and her brothers and sisters are ready for new homes. But nobody seems to want Fluff, and after a heartbreaking encounter with a little girl called Ella, she gives up on her dream of a loving home and flees the farm out into the big scary world. Soon Fluff is lost and all alone...

8. ALFIE ALL ALONE

Evie is overjoyed when she is given her very own puppy, Alfie. Alfie adores Evie - he loves to be cuddled, sleeps on her bed and welcomes her home from school every day with a wag of his tail. But it's not long before another new member of the family arrives: Evie's baby brother, Sam. Suddenly no-one has much time to look after Alfie, let alone play with him and take him for walks, and soon he finds himself unwanted and all alone...

9. OSCAR'S LONELY CHRISTMAS

Hannah is delighted to receive a Dalmation puppy, Oscar, just before Christmas. She wishes she could spend all her time with her gorgeous puppy, but she has her school Christmas play to rehearse. Meanwhile, Oscar feels lonely and neglected. Why doesn't Hannah want to be with him any more?

10. THE BRAVE KITTEN

A brand new tale in the Animal Stories series from best-selling author Holly Webb, about a girl and her brave pet cat. Helena loves to help out at the vet's surgery where her older cousin Lucy works as a nurse. Then one day, a young cat is rushed in, having been injured by a car. Helena helps to care for the cat she calls Caramel, but where will he go if his owner can't be found? The Brave Kitten is the 28th book in Holly Webb's Animal Stories series, a must for animal loving girls and boys aged six to eight years.

Bibliographic Information

Holly Webb -Series 3- Animal Stories 10 Books Collection Set (Books 21 to 30)

SKU:
U5-Holly-10bks(21-30)
Location:
UD-E52
Cat No:
SNW2414
Product ID:
DEALMAN-U5-Holly-10bks(21-30)S3
EAN:
9781847157300
Publisher:
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English

About Author

Holly Webb - British writer, author of numerous of children's books, especially pleasing to little girls. Only in Poland they have sold them over half a million copies. Critics accuse her of schematic, simplicity and excessive sweetness. Charekterystyczną feature of her works are often diminutive.

Snazal Reviews

Holly Webb Series 3 Animal Stories 10 Books Collection Set 21 to 30, is recommended by Snazal wholesale Books.

Customer Reviews

Excellent collection, My daughter enjoying a lot with this collection.

Videos


Product Related Video for Holly Webb -Series 3- Animal Stories 10 Books Collection Set (Books 21 to 30)


Related Tags: 9781847157300, holly webb series 3 animal stories, holly webb collection, holly webb books set, holly webb box set, holly webb books, holly webb animals stories, stripes,

Other Books