Lionel Davidson Collection 4 Books Set Titles in the Set Kolymsky Heights, The Rose of Tibet, The Night of Wenceslas, A Long Way to Shiloh
Lionel Davidson Collection 4 Books Set by Lionel Davidson
Lionel Davidson Collection 4 Books Set by Lionel Davidson
Out of Stock


Lionel Davidson Collection 4 Books Set 


Kolymsky Heights

Kolymsky Heights. A Siberian permafrost hell lost in endless night, the perfect setting for an underground Russian research station. It's a place so secret it doesn't officially exist; once there, the scientists are forbidden to leave. But one scientist is desperate to get a message to the outside world. So desperate, he sends a plea across the wildness to the West in order to summon the one man alive capable of achieving the impossible..Sensationally good. Cleverly conceived and brilliantly executed. One of the great thrillers of the last century.' Charles Cumming.

The Night of Wenceslas

Nicolas Whistler is young, bored and in debt. When an opportunity to make some money arises, he can't turn it down. He is sent to Prague to carry out a simple assignment, but he soon finds himself trapped between the secret police and the clutches of the mysterious Vlasta. Whether he likes it or not, Nicolas is now a spy.

The Rose of Tibet

A filmmaker is reported dead near Mount Everest. His brother, Charles Houston, is convinced he's alive and is determined to find him. It's a dangerous expedition. He travels from India to the forbidden land of Tibet. In the Yamdring monastery, he discovers an emerald treasure guarded by a woman with a deadly secret. But the Chinese army is coming...

A Long Way to Shiloh

An ancient scroll has been discovered in Israel. Caspar Laing, a young and brilliant professor, is asked to decipher it. It contains the directions to the secret location of a priceless artefact. As he makes the treacherous journey into the desert, he is joined by dangerous rivals determined to claim the prize. He must win the race at all costs.

Bibliographic Information

Lionel Davidson Collection 4 Books Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Lionel Davidson was born in 1922 in Hull, Yorkshire. He left school early and worked as a reporter before serving in the Royal Navy during World War II. His first novel, The Night of Wenceslas, was published in 1960 to great critical acclaim and drew comparisons to Graham Greene and John le Carre. It was followed by The Rose of Tibet (1962), A Long Way to Shiloh (1966) and The Chelsea Murders (1978). He has thrice been the recipient of the Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger Award and, in 2001, was awarded the CWA's Cartier Diamond Dagger lifetime achievement award.

Snazal Reviews

Lionel Davidson Collection 4 Books Set is recommend by Snazal wholesale books shop at best price.

Customer Reviews

Very nice books set, i am in love with all the books.


Product Related Video for Lionel Davidson Collection 4 Books Set

Related Tags: 9788729200772, lionel davidson, lionel davidson collection, kolymsky heights, the rose of tibet, the night of wenceslas, a long way to shiloh

Other Books