This novel series has brand new titles and its contemplating the nature of hero, the decadent dandy and thoroughly patriotic secret service agent Lucifer Box.
Mark Gatiss A Lucifer Box Novel Series 3 Books Collection Set (Black Butterfly) by Mark Gatiss
Mark Gatiss A Lucifer Box Novel Series 3 Books Collection Set (Black Butterfly) by Mark Gatiss
Out of Stock


Mark Gatiss A Lucifer Box Novel Series

Titles in this set:

1. Black Butterfly
LUCIFER BOX. He's tall, he's dark and, like the shark, he looks for trouble. Or so he wishes. For, with Queen Elizabeth newly established on her throne, the now elderly secret agent is reaching the end of his scandalous career. Despite his fast-approaching retirement, queer events leave Box unable to resist investigating one last case...Why have pillars of the Establishment started dying in bizarrely reckless accidents? Who are the deadly pay-masters of enigmatic assassin Kingdom Kum? And who or what is the mysterious Black Butterfly? From the seedy streets of Soho to the souks of Istanbul and the sun-drenched shores of Jamaica, Box must use his artistic licence to kill and eventually confront an enemy with its roots in his own notorious past. Can Lucifer Box save the day before the dying of the light?

2. The Vesuvius Club

Lucifer Box is the darling of the Edwardian belle monde - society's most fashionable portrait painter is a wit, a dandy, a rake, the guest all hostesses (and not a few hosts) must have. But few know that Lucifer Box is also His Majesty's most accomplished and daring secret agent. Beneath London's façade of Imperial grandeur and divine aesthetes seethes an underworld of crazed anarchists, murder, and despicable vice, and Box is at home in both. And so of course when Britain's most prominent scientists begin turning up dead, there is only one man his country can turn to. Lucifer Box ruthlessly deduces and seduces his way from his elegant townhouse at Number 9 Downing Street (all his father left him), to private stews of London and the seediest, most colorful back alleys of Italy, in search of the mighty secret society that may hold the fate of the world in its claw-like hands - the Vesuvius Club.

 3. The Devil in Amber

The fabulous Lucifer Box returns for another round of spirited, pun-heavy sleuthing in this devilishly decadent sequel to the acclaimed The Vesuvius Club. Lucifer Box -- portraitist, dandy and terribly good secret agent -- is feeling his age. He's also more than a little anxious about an ambitious younger agent, Percy Flarge, who's snapping at his heels. Assigned to observe the activities of fascist leader Olympus Mons and his fanatical followers, or "Amber Shirts," in F.A.U.S.T. -- The Fascist Anglo-United States Trinity (an acronym so tortuous it can only be sinister) -- in snowbound 1920s New York, Box finds himself framed for a vicious, mysterious murder.

Bibliographic Information

Mark Gatiss A Lucifer Box Novel Series 3 Books Collection Set (Black Butterfly)

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Mark Gatiss is an English actor, screenwriter and novelist. He is best known as a member of the comedy team The League of Gentlemen, and has both written for and acted in the TV series Doctor Who and Sherlock.

Snazal Reviews

Snazal Wholesale Books recommends Mark Gatiss A Lucifer Box Novel series 3 Book set at best price only for you.....

Customer Reviews

Mark Gatiss writes horror books and that is exactly what I like, it gives me the excitement...Thank You Snazal..!!


Product Related Video for Mark Gatiss A Lucifer Box Novel Series 3 Books Collection Set (Black Butterfly)

Related Tags: lucifer box novels, books about Lucifer, butterfly books, mark gatiss black butterfly, the butterfly novel, mark gatiss lucifer box, mark gatiss novels, mark gatiss book, mark gatiss a lucifer box novel series, mark gatiss books, mark gatiss book set, black butterfly, the vesuvius club, the devil in amber, 9788033640684