A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, BernadetteHeartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother.
My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman
My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman



Our Price: £4.99 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Quantity:
Buy This Book

Description

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

Description

A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, BernadetteHeartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them.But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally?Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown?Seven-year-old Elsa does.Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'.


Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway.As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for.

And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own ...

Bibliographic Information

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

SKU:
U46-GrandmotherEnds-5853
Location:
U5-B23
Cat No:
SNW5517
Product ID:
DEALMAN-U46-GrandmotherEnds-5853
EAN:
9781444775853
Publisher:
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English

Related Tags: My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises, Fredrik Backman, Modern & contemporary fiction, dog, child, Grandmother