Agatha Raisin 10 Books Set by M.C. Beaton, Agatha Raisin is a fictional detective in a series of mystery novels, she solves crimes through accident and luck.
Agatha Raisin Collection 10 Books Set Pack by M.C. Beaton
Agatha Raisin Collection 10 Books Set Pack by M.C. Beaton
Out of Stock


Agatha Raisin Collection M C Beaton 10 Books Set

The International Bestseller

Titles in This Set

Agatha Raisin and Kissing Christmas Goodbye, Agatha Raisin and a Spoonful of Poison, Agatha Raisin and Love, Lies and Liquor, Agatha Raisin and the Perfect Paragon, Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House, Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance, Agatha Raisin and the Curious Curate, Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell, Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came, Agatha Raisin: There Goes the Bride.

Description by Single Titles

1. Agatha Raisin and Kissing Christmas Goodbye

During the dark, grey days of early December Agatha is obsessed by two things - the looming festivities, and her ex, James Lacey. In order to drive the latter from her thoughts, Agatha concentrates on planning the perfect Christmas for her friends. Even the murder of a Mrs Tamworthy, poisoned with hemlock, does little to distract her.

2. Agatha Raisin and a Spoonful of Poison

Agatha Raisin's detective agency has become so successful that she decides to take time off for rest and relaxation. But as soon as she does, she remembers that when she does have time on her hands, she doesn't know what to do with it. So it doesn't take much for the vicar of a nearby village to persuade her to help publicize the church fete.

3. Agatha Raisin and Love, Lies and Liquor

Agatha Raisin thinks she's in for a treat when her ex-husband James Lacey invites her on holiday but his idea of an idyllic break is the small, run-down resort of Burryhill-on-Sea. And from there on, things go from bad to worse, so when a fellow guest in their hotel is found murdered, Agatha herself is chief suspect.

4. Agatha Raisin and the Perfect Paragon

She's practically perfect in every way! After being nearly killed by both a hired hit man and her former secretary, Agatha Raisin could use some low-key cases. So when Robert Smedley walks through the door of her detective agency, determined to prove that his wife is cheating on him, Raisin Investigations immediately offers to help

5. Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House

Reports of a haunted house soon have Agatha snooping around, but it turns out the victim of the haunting is a universally disliked old biddy on whom someone is playing a practical joke. And then the old lady is murdered - but for Agatha, solving a crime is much more fun than hunting a ghost. Very soon she's up to her usual tricks.

6. Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance

There may be trouble ahead... so will Agatha face the music. Can the feisty Agatha cut it as a private investigator. She soon learns that running her own detective agency in the Cotswolds is not quite like starring in a Raymond Chandler movie. But then walks in wealthy divorcee Catherine Laggat-Brown, and Agatha is given her first real case.

7. Agatha Raisin and the Curious Curate

Agatha is going through a man-hating phase and so is unmoved by news of the captivating new curate. But when she meets the golden-haired, blue eyed Tristan Delon, she is swept off her feet, along with every other female in the village. She is ecstatic when he invites her to dine with him but the next day Agatha is left with a hangover from hell.

8. Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell

Married to neighbour James Lacey, Agatha quickly finds that love is not all it's cracked up to be - soon the newly-weds are living in separate cottages and accusing each other of infidelity. Then, after a fight down the local pub, James vanishes - a bloodstain the only clue to his fate.

9. Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came

Abandoned by husband James, Agatha hops on a plane to the South Pacific, hoping to mend her broken heart. But there she meets a happy honeymooning couple, for whom disaster strikes when, tragically, the bride drowns. Back home, alarm bells start ringing for Agatha when a woman, dressed in a wedding gown, is swept down river.

10. Agatha Raisin: There Goes the Bride

Agatha's former husband James is engaged to be married to a beautiful, young woman and Agatha has been kindly invited to the wedding. To take her mind off this, Agatha decides she has fallen for Sylvan, a Frenchman she met at James' engagement party. To distract her still further she decides upon a holiday and flies to Istanbul.

Bibliographic Information

Agatha Raisin Collection 10 Books Set Pack

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Marion Gibbons, née McChesney born 1936 in Glasgow, Scotland is a British popular and prolific writer of romance and mystery novels since 1979. She has written numerous successful historical romance novels under her maiden name, Marion Chesney, including the Travelling Matchmaker and Daughters of Mannerling series. Using the pseudonym M. C. Beaton, she has also written many popular mystery novels, most notably the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth mystery series.

Snazal Reviews

Agatha Raisin Collection is recommended by Snazal wholesale Books. The condition of all of the books is excellent

Customer Reviews

M.C. Beaton is really very talented and The stories in this collection is excellent.


Product Related Video for Agatha Raisin Collection 10 Books Set Pack

Related Tags: agatha raisin collection, m.c. beaton books, agatha raisin books set, agatha raisin books, m c beaton agatha raisin, agatha raisin books in order, m c beaton agatha raisin series, agatha raisin series

Other Books