The Lighthouse Keepers Series Collection 8 Books. All the titles in this collection are brilliant and have beautiful illustration to cheer up every early readers.
The Lighthouse Keepers Series Collection 8 Books Set by Ronda Armitage (Author), David Armitage (Illustrator)
The Lighthouse Keepers Series Collection 8 Books Set by Ronda Armitage (Author), David Armitage (Illustrator)
Out of Stock


The Lighthouse Keeper's Series Collection 8 Books Set


The Lighthouse Keeper's Rescue

Mr Grinling loves a jolly good snooze, but he keeps on waking up too late to switch on the lighthouse light. It's not long before the lighthouse inspectors pay him a visit and they are not happy at all... Whatever will become of Mr Grinling?

The Lighthouse Keeper's Tea

When Mr Grinling decides he needs a hobby, he tries everything from baking to bird-watching. But one morning a stroll along the beach inspires Mr Grinling to take up a most unlikely pastime.

The Lighthouse Keeper's Cat

Hamish, the lighthouse keeper's cat, has been neglecting his duties and the mice are running wild all over the lighthouse. With the lighthouse inspector due any day now, Mr and Mrs Grinling decide to put Hamish on a diet until he catches the mice... So Hamish sets off to find someone who will appreciate him better. Soon, though, Hamish realizes there's no place like home.

The Lighthouse Keeper's Catastrophe

When Mr Grinling accidentally locks Hamish and the lighthouse key inside the lighthouse, trouble starts to loom. Unless he can get back in, no-one will be able to shine the light for the ships that night. Luckily Mrs Grinling comes up with a solution.

The Lighthouse Keeper's Lunch

Every day, Mr Grinling the lighthouse keeper cleans and polishes his light to make sure it shines brightly at night. At lunchtime he tucks into a delicious and well-deserved lunch, prepared by his wife. But Mr Grinling isn't the only one who enjoys the tasty food. Will Mrs Grinling think of a way to stop the greedy seagulls from stealing the lighthouse keeper's lunch This special paperback edition has been created to mark the 30th anniversary of the modern classic, beloved by children everywhere.

The Lighthouse Keeper's Christmas

Mr Grinling and his great-nephew, George, find themselves stranded in the lighthouse on a stormy Christmas night. With no Mrs Grinling, no food and no presents, this might just be the worst Christmas ever!

Lighthouse Keeper's Breakfast

Mr and Mrs Grinling are throwing a fancy-dress party to celebrate the lighthouse's 200th birthday and everyone is invited. But when the Grinlings take to the high seas, they get more swashbuckling than they bargained for!

The Lighthouse Keeper's Picnic

Mrs Grinling is the best cook in the world and Mr Grinling likes nothing better than to taste her delicious treats. But when he over-indulges at the village picnic, he finds himself in a pickle and suddenly wishes he hadn't eaten quite so much..

Bibliographic Information

The Lighthouse Keepers Series Collection 8 Books Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Ronda and David Armitage are from New Zealand and Australia respectively. Ronda was a primary school teacher and David has been an Exhibitions Officer for a City Gallery and an art editor. David divides his time between illustration, graphic design and painting. He exhibits in this country and abroad. Ronda works as a counselor. They now live in East Sussex.

Snazal Reviews

The Lighthouse Keepers Series Collection 8 Books Set is recommended by Snazal Wholesale Books store for the lovely kids always at wholesale price.

Customer Reviews

The Lighthouse Keepers Series Collection 8 Books Set is very interesting with very delightful stories for young readers..


Product Related Video for The Lighthouse Keepers Series Collection 8 Books Set

Related Tags: the lighthouse keeper book collection, preschoolers books, lighthouse keeper book, early readers, the lighthouse keeper books series, ronda armitage, lighthouse keeper, lighthouse stories for children