Wordsworth Classics collection by Mary Shelly, provide original twist on traditional fiction. Titles in This Set Frankenstein, Mathilda and Other Stories and The Last Man.
Wordsworth Classics Series 3 Books Collection By Mary Shelly by Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley
Wordsworth Classics Series 3 Books Collection By Mary Shelly by Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley
Out of Stock


Wordsworth Classics Series 3 Books Collection:

RRP: £12.99

Titles in this collection:

The Last Man (Wordsworth Classics):

This Wordsworth Edition includes an exclusive Introduction and Notes by Dr Pamela Bickley, The Godolphin and Latymer School, formerly of Royal Holloway, University of London. The Last Man is Mary Shelley's apocalyptic fantasy of the end of human civilization. Set in the late twenty-first century, the novel unfolds a sombre and pessimistic vision of mankind confronting inevitable destruction. Interwoven with her futuristic theme, Mary Shelley incorporates idealized portraits of Shelley and Byron, yet rejects Romanticism and its faith in art and nature.

Mathilda and Other Stories:

Mathilda is Mary Shelley�€�s haunting story of an incestuous and fatal love. The narrative traces the teenaged Mathilda�€�s reunion with her unnamed father, and the development of their obsessive bond that culminates in suicide. Shelley�€�s own father, William Godwin, was so disturbed after reading the manuscript that he refused to return it to her and it remained unpublished for over one hundred years. This near-forgotten and harrowing work encompasses the Romantic themes of the individual�€�s growth, isolation, and the power of imagination

Frankenstein (Wordsworth Classics):

Begun when the author was only eighteen and conceived from a nightmare, Frankenstein is the deeply disturbing story of a monstrous creation which has terrified and chilled readers since its first publication in 1818. The novel has thus seared its way into the popular imagination while establishing itself as one of the pioneering works of modern science fiction.

Bibliographic Information

Wordsworth Classics Series 3 Books Collection By Mary Shelly

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley (née Godwin; 30 August 1797 – 1 February 1851) was an English novelist, short story writer, dramatist, essayist, biographer, and travel writer, best known for her Gothic novel Frankenstein: or, The Modern Prometheus (1818). She also edited and promoted the works of her husband, the Romantic poet and philosopher Percy Bysshe Shelley. Her father was the political philosopher William Godwin, and her mother was the philosopher and feminist Mary Wollstonecraft.

Snazal Reviews

Wordsworth Classics Series is recommended by Snazal wholesale Books.

Customer Reviews

Wordsworth Classic series is very interesting.


Product Related Video for Wordsworth Classics Series 3 Books Collection By Mary Shelly

Related Tags: mary wollstonecraft shelley, wordsworth classics series, wordsworth editions ltd, wordsworth classics box set, mary Shelley, mary shelley frankenstein, the last man shelley, mathilda mary shelley

Other Books