Val Wood Family Sagas 5 books collection set pack. Titles in the set are: Homecoming Girls, The Harbour Girl, His Brother's Wife, The Innkeeper's Daughter and A Mother's Choice.
Val Wood Family Sagas 5 Books Collection Set Pack by Val Wood
Val Wood Family Sagas 5 Books Collection Set Pack by Val Wood

Our Price: £14.99 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Buy This Book


Val Wood Family Sagas 5 Books Collection Set Pack


Homecoming Girls

Hull, 1874. The beautiful, mysterious Jewel Newmarch, adopted as a baby, turns heads wherever she goes - her exotic looks point to her origins far away from the streets of Hull. Even at her cousin Elizabeth's wedding, she is the belle of the ball. But as she looks on at the happy, newly-married couple she feels a restlessness and intense longing to know her own roots.And so she decides to return to her birthplace in America, taking the bride's twin sister Clara as her companion. In discovering the mysteries of Jewel's past the girls realise that this is a life-changing voyage of discovery for both of them, as they learn important lessons about family, friendship, love and home. But most importantly, love...If you enjoy books by Katie Flynn and Dilly Court, you'll love Val's heartwarming stories of triumph over adversity.

The Harbour Girl

Scarborough, 1880 Jeannie spends her days watching the harbour girls and waiting for Ethan Wharton to come in on his father's fishing smack. Jeannie had always expected to marry the loyal and dependable Ethan. But then she meets Harry, a stranger who has come to visit from Hull for the day, and she falls for him.When Jeannie finds herself pregnant and Harry breaks his promise to come back for her, she is left isolated. She and her child move to Hull where her life is touched by illness, tragedy and poverty. She longs for the simpler times of her past, and wonders if she will ever find someone who will truly love her - and if Ethan will ever forgive her . . .If you enjoy books by Katie Flynn and Dilly Court, you'll love Val's heartwarming stories of triumph over adversity.

His Brother's Wife

1860. Harriet Miles is trying to take care of her seriously ill mother, and just when she thinks things couldn't get any worse she is fired from her job at the hostelry.The last thing she expects after her mother dies is a marriage proposal from a man she barely knows, but her only alternative is the workhouse. And so begins her new life with Noah Tuke.But instead of marital bliss, Harriet finds herself in the cramped farmhouse which Noah calls home, and in this overcrowded and angry household she meets with hostility and bitterness. The only person who offers her friendship is Noah's brother, Fletcher.Gradually she learns the true reasons behind Noah's desire to marry her'" and realises that the only person she finds real companionship with is the person she can't possibly be with . . .

A Mother's Choice

For ten years, Delia has had to fend for herself and her son Jack, and as a young unmarried mother, life has never been easy. Every new coat and pair of shoes was bought with what little money she could scrape together as a singer on the stage. But when the theatre work dries up, Delia faces a dilemma: continue the search for employment with no knowing whether she will find the stability and security her son needs, or return to the place that should be home . . . where only spite and hatred await them. Desperate now, a chance encounter suddenly presents a lifeline. But Delia is faced with an impossible, heart-wrenching choice. Can she bear to leave Jack behind, hoping another family will care for him? Will they ever be reunited?

The Innkeeper's Daughter

For reliable, thirteen-year-old Bella, life isn’t turning out quite as she’d hoped. She lives at the Woodman Inn – an ancient hostelry run by her family in the Yorkshire countryside – surrounded by two older brothers who never pull their weight and a flighty younger sister. When Bella learns not only that her father is seriously ill, but that her mother is expecting a fifth child, her dreams of leaving home to become a schoolteacher are quickly dashed. Times are hard, and when their father dies Bella also has to take on the role of mother to her baby brother. Her days are brightened by the occasional visit from Jamie Lucan – the eighteen-year-old son of a wealthy landowner in a neighbouring coastal village. Also grieving the loss of a parent, Jamie has more in common with Bella than she thinks.

Bibliographic Information

Val Wood Family Sagas 5 Books Collection Set Pack

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Val Wood (also known as Valerie Wood) is a British author of historical romance novels. She has written over 18 novels, all set in and around the city of Hull published by Transworld. She was born in Castleford and lives in Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire. Wood's first novel, The Hungry Tide, was published in 1993 after winning the Catherine Cookson Prize for Romantic Fiction. Wood has released many novels including The Innkeeper's Daughter, which was named in The Times best-seller list in 2013. Her 19th novel His Brother's Wife was released in September 2013 and reached number 11 in the Bookseller charts. The Hungry Tide was also re-released to celebrate the novel's 20th anniversary along with the rest of the author's back catalogue, many titles of which have made the Times best-seller list.

Snazal Reviews

Val Wood Family Sagas 5 Books Collection Set Pack is recommend by Snazal Wholesale books shop.

Customer Reviews

I have enjoyed this historical fiction set. Its a nice novel that takes the reader back on old times.


Product Related Video for Val Wood Family Sagas 5 Books Collection Set Pack

Related Tags: val wood family sagas, val wood books, books by val wood, family sagas books, family saga book series, family saga novels, fiction books, 9783200332430

Other Books