Adventure Island Collection 5 Books Set by Helen Moss, Is a fantastic collection of stories featuring the adventures of Scott, Jack, Emily and Drift the dog.
Adventure Island Collection 5 Books Set by Helen Moss by Helen Moss
Adventure Island Collection 5 Books Set by Helen Moss by Helen Moss
Out of Stock


Adventure Island Collection 5 Books Set


The Mystery of the Whistling Caves

When Scott and Jack Carter have to stay with their great aunt for the summer they steel themselves for the most boring holiday ever. But then they meet Emily Wild and her loveable dog, Drift. Emily shows them the lighthouse, the castle - and the amazing whistling caves. Legend has it that when the caves stop whistling the castle will be attacked - and that's exactly what happens! Priceless treasures are stolen and Emily and the boys are determined to investigate. But how was the treasure smuggled out of the castle? Why did the caves stop whistling? And can the friends solve the mystery in time to catch the thief?

The Mystery of the Hidden Gold

A game of hide and seek in the old Castle Key lighthouse during a violent thunder storm leads to an amazing discovery - a tattered old treasure map! Scott, Jack and Emily can't wait to search for the hidden gold but first they must solve the clues to uncover its secret hiding place. And someone else is after the gold too - someone who doesn't plan to let anyone get in their way! Can our heroes figure out the map, outwit their enemy and find the hidden treasure? The third title in this fabulous new series packed with mystery and adventure!

The Mystery of the Cursed Ruby

The circus comes to town, full of conjurors, clowns, tightrope walkers and trapeze artists. But dark secrets lurk beneath the sawdust and spangles - secrets that are part of a dangerous mystery that might prove impossible to solve! The fifth book in this gripping new adventure series!

The Mystery of the Missing Masterpiece

When thieves raid the house of a neighbour, Emily, Jack and Scott are ready to investigate. But, strangely, the neighbour doesn't seem to want the thieves to be caught!The burglars didn't escape with much this time but could the raid be connected to a much older crime involving millions of pounds? The friends begin to uncover the truth, but are they leading themselves into serious danger? Mystery, menace and adventure await in the fourth book of this gripping new series!

The Mystery of the Midnight Ghost

When Scott , Jack and Emily hear that a film is being made at the nearby manor house they can't resist going to watch. But when the glamorous star of the film vanishes the friends realize they have a new mystery to solve. Has the star been kidnapped by a crazed fan? Could she have run off with her boyfriend? Or did she venture into the manor's attic at midnight and fall foul of the legendary ghost that haunts the old house

Bibliographic Information

Adventure Island Collection 5 Books Set by Helen Moss

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Helen Moss was born in 1964 and grew up in Worcestershire and Saudi Arabia. After a degree in psychology and philosophy at Oxford University, Helen went on to do PhD research at Cambridge University. She recently spent a year in Portland, Oregon, with her family, and on returning decided to switch direction and devote herself full-time to writing books for young readers. Helen lives in a small village outside Cambridge with her husband, two teenage sons, two border collies, two gerbils, several hens and a bearded dragon called Frankie.

Snazal Reviews

Adventure Island Collection 5 Books Set by Helen Moss, The great thing about adventure stories, Snazal Wholesale books recommends this collection.

Customer Reviews

My sons, 8 and 10, and me, are LOVING these books. They read aloud well and are good own reads.


Product Related Video for Adventure Island Collection 5 Books Set by Helen Moss

Related Tags: adventure island, adventure island series, adventure island collection, adventure island helen moss, adventure island helen moss book set, helen moss adventure island, helen moss adventure island collection, adventure island books, helen moss books