Josephine Cox Series 7 Books collection. Titles in this collection are: Tomorrow the world, Jinnie, Rainbow Days, The women who left, Somewhere someday and Looking back.
Josephine Cox Series 7 Books Pack Collection Set by Josephine Cox
Josephine Cox Series 7 Books Pack Collection Set by Josephine Cox
Out of Stock


Josephine Cox Series 7 Books Pack Collection Set

Titles in this set:

1. Tomorrow the World

Bridget Mulligan loves her husband. He is caring, loyal and dependable - everything a woman could ask for. But she can't quite forget Harry - the one that got away - and when a snow storm drives her into his arms, the inevitable happens. Nine months later a child is born. Overcome with remorse, Bridget is determined that her husband should know the truth, but her confession can lead only to heartbreak. Although he allows his wife and her child to continue living in his home, Tom Mulligan makes it clear that their marriage is over. Lonely and afraid, Bridget finds comfort in the friendship of Fanny, a feisty young mother who knows what it is to be alone. But Bridget's life can never be complete until she has the love of the only man she ever really wanted...

2. Jinnie
Ten years ago, Louise Hunter life was torn apart by tragedy. Her husband, Ben, killed himself; her brother-in-law, Jacob, was murdered; and her sister, Susan, abandoned her new-born daughter, revealing the baby is Ben child. Louise remains haunted by guilt over the one night she spent with Ben friend Eric, and refuses to return Eric love. But after adopting Jinnie, she finds new happiness until Susan decides she wants Jinnie back. Meanwhile, Adam and Hannah, whose mother was killed with Jacob, are on the run. What Adam witnessed on that dreadful night has put them all in danger, but their beloved grandmother knows that one day they must return to the place where it all began...

3. Rainbow Days
This is the vow Silas made to Cathleen on the day he asks her to marry him. Throughout their childhood their love has grown stronger and now, in 1900, they start to plan a life together. But a jealous woman is determined to ruin their happiness and uses Silas's father - a good and honest man - to do so, forcing him to make an impossible sacrifice. As a dutiful son, Silas has no choice but to obey his father, and Cathleen must pay the bitter price. Separated, each is swept along to a place where there is no love or peace and no way back...

4. The Woman Who Left
Louise and Ben Hunter's loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with Ben father, Ronnie, they are quietly contented. But when Ronnie dies, their whole world changes. Ben lazy brother, Jacob, returns, convinced he stands to inherit Ronnie small fortune. And he means to have his brother wife; though just as she did years before, Louise warns him off. Jacob, however, is not so easily dismissed. When he realises Ben will inherit everything, Jacob is beside himself with rage, and commits a terrible deed, one that threatens to destroy everything his brother and Louise hold dear...

5. Somewhere, someday

In Somewhere, Somehow she sets out to please her legions of loyal fans with yet another heart-wrenching, heart-warming tale filled with all the passion and intrigue of her previous work, and perhaps has produced here her best novel to date. Kelly, a woman who has lived in the shadow of a terrible secret for most of her life, faces a future without her one true love--Barney--as he embarks on a personal journey that may never bring him back. As he leaves, Kelly decides to embark on a journey of her own, taking a huge step into the past in order to lay the ghosts of her tragic childhood. As she takes her first tentative steps back towards her previous life, bravely returning to the home where her father was murdered when she was just a child, Kelly encounters the kindness of strangers, each with their own tragic secrets, but each on a voyage of discovery which brings them all into contact with darkness, evil and, ultimately, love and understanding.

6. Looking back

Molly's mother has disappeared, leaving only a letter in which she asks her daughter to look after her five brothers and sisters. She cannot depend upon her feckless father, who similarly neglects his duties, and she is put in an impossible situation. She must choose between the young man she loves or, forsaking her happiness, look after the children. It is the hardest decision she has ever had to make. And while we are caught up in the drama of Molly's difficult choices, Cox is working her magic with other plot strands that will ultimately become important. Who was the stranger who called upon her mother shortly before she disappeared? It is a clich to describe a writer like Cox as a born storyteller, but there is simply no other way to describe her appeal. Nevertheless, other elements are subtly utilised by the author to weave her spell: a powerful sense of time (Looking Back begins in the summer of 1948, and the reader is always conscious of the passing of time); then there are the evocatively drawn locales. Most of all, though, it is the characterisation that remains Cox's trump card, and here, particularly with the beleaguered Molly, she excels herself.

7. The gilded cage
Powerful, hard-hearted Leonard Mears ruthlessly presides over his wife and children, exiling them from the outside world and brutally punishing any disobedience. But he is also a man with a dark secret; an illegitimate daughter that he forced his sister to bring up. The girl is now a young woman who, unbeknown to him, is determined to find the father that abandoned her. James Peterson, a gifted young man, runs Mear's factory with more success than Leonard's own sons. He lives for the day he can have his own business and make his fortune. Only then will he be able to declare his love for beautiful Isabel Mears who he means to release from the gilded cage her father has created. But then the lonely, lovely Sally comes in to his life, turning his heart and dreams upside down.

Bibliographic Information

Josephine Cox Series 7 Books Pack Collection Set

U9-C90, U11-D123, U11-D137
Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Josephine Cox was born in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. She won the 'Superwoman of Great Britain' Award, for which her family had secretly entered her, at the same time as her novel was accepted for publication.

Snazal Reviews

Snazal books wholesale recommend Josephine Cox collection 7 books set.

Customer Reviews

I enjoyed this book for a number of reasons.Each time, I find new wonder,It took me forever to get through this book.Nice collection by josphine cox..


Product Related Video for Josephine Cox Series 7 Books Pack Collection Set

Related Tags: josephine cox books, josephine cox latest book, josephine cox, books by josephine cox, jinnie, josephine cox series, fiction books, bestselling novels, 9788033640653

Other Books