Leviathan Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set Written by Scott Westerfeld and illustrated by Keith Thompson, Titles in This Set are: Leviathan, Behemoth and Goliath.
Scott Westerfeld Leviathan Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set by Scott Westerfeld
Scott Westerfeld Leviathan Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set by Scott Westerfeld
Out of Stock


Scott Westerfeld Leviathan Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set



Two opposing forces are on the brink of war. The Clankers - who put their faith in machinery - and the Darwinists - who have begun evolving living creatures into tools. Prince Aleksandar, the would-be heir to the Austro-Hungarian throne, comes from a family of Clankers, and travels the country in a walker, a heavily-fortified tank on legs. Meanwhile Deryn Sharp, a girl disguised as a boy, works for the British Empire, crewing the ultimate flying machine: an airship made of living animals. Now, as Alek flees from his own people, and Deryn crash-lands in enemy territory, their lives are about to collide...


The Leviathan arrives in Constantinople, a city where Clanker culture and Darwinst principles intersect in the most intriguing ways. Dr Barlow and Deryn deliver their precious cargo to the Sultan, but their peace-keeping mission goes unexpectedly - and disastrously - awry. Now the only way to save themselves in this hostile, politically-charged city is for Dr Barlow to offer up the thing that matters most: the air ship. Alek escapes from his prison camp and goes on the run with his men and the loris while Count Volger stays behind to fend-off the pursuit, forcing Alek to take on new responsibilities. Meanwhile a secret mission lands Deryn in serious danger...and leads both teens to re-evaluate their precarious situations in the world.


Alek and Deryn are back onboard the Leviathan. The ship is ordered to pick up Tesla, a Russian inventor who has created a machine he claims can destroy half of the world, which he is using as a threat to impose peace. Alek wants to the end the war, so decides to back Tesla politically, as do the Darwinists. Meanwhile Deryn is still pretending to be a boy, though Alek has figured out her true identity, and promises to keep her secret. With stops in New York, California and Mexico, Deryn and Alek encounter adventure and intrigue at every turn, but when a secret German plan to sabotage Tesla's machine leads to a heart-stopping stand-off, as Tesla threatens to fire his weapon, it's up to the two of them to stop him - or face the end of the world for real.

Bibliographic Information

Scott Westerfeld Leviathan Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Scott David Westerfeld is an American writer of young adult fiction. Westerfeld was born in Dallas, Texas. As a child he moved to Connecticut for his father Lloyd's job as a computer programmer. He saw his dad working with planes, submarines and the Apollo missions.

Snazal Reviews

Leviathan Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set by Scott Westerfeld, Is recommended by Snazal Books.

Customer Reviews

This Books are awesome just i finished the reading..It's a very interesting.


Product Related Video for Scott Westerfeld Leviathan Trilogy Collection 3 Books Set

Related Tags: scott westerfeld, simon & schuster, leviathan trilogy collection, scott westerfeld collection, scott westerfeld, leviathan, behemoth, books by scott westerfeld, 9781780480691