Scott Westerfeld Uglies Series Collection 5 Books Set, is suitable for young adults. Titles in this set are Uglies, Pretties, Specials, Extras and Afterworlds.
Scott Westerfeld Uglies Series Collection 5 Books Set by Scott Westerfeld
Scott Westerfeld Uglies Series Collection 5 Books Set by Scott Westerfeld
Out of Stock


 Scott Westerfeld Uglies Series Collection 5 Books Set



Tally can't wait to turn sixteen and become Pretty. Sixteen is the magic number that brings a transformation from a repellent Ugly into a stunningly attractive Pretty, and catapults you into a high-tech paradise where your only job is to have a really great time. In just a few weeks, Tally will be there. But Tally's new friend, Shay, isn't sure she wants to be Pretty. She'd rather risk life on the outside. When Shay runs away, Tally learns about a whole new side of the Pretty world - and it isn't very pretty. The authorities offer Tally the worse choice she can imagine: find her friend and turn her in, or never turn Pretty at all. The choice Tally makes changes her world forever.


Tally has finally become Pretty. Now her looks are beyond perfect, her clothes are cool, her boyfriend is totally gorgeous, and she's completely popular. It's everything she's ever wanted. But beneath all the fun - the non-stop parties, the high-tech luxury, the total freedom - is the nagging sense that something is very wrong. Something important. Then a message from Tally's Ugly past arrives. Reading it, Tally remembers what's wrong with Pretty life, and the fun stops cold. Now she has to choose between fighting to forget what she knows and fighting for her life...


"Special Circcumstances"...the words have sent chills down Tally's spine since her days as a repellent, rebellious Ugly. Back then, the Specials were a sinister rumour - frighteningly beautiful, dangerously strong, and breathtakingly fast. And now Tally's become one of them: a super-amped fighting machine, engineered to keep the Uglies down and the Pretties stupid. But one tiny corner of Tally's heart still remembers something different. When she is ordered to stamp out the rebels of the New Smoke, she is forced to make one last choice: carry out the mission she's been programmed to complete, or listen to that faint yet persistent heartbeat telling her that something's wrong..


These days it's all about the fame. As if life isn't hard enough when you're fifteen, Aya Fuse's face rank of 451,369 is so low, she's a total nobody. An Extra. But when she meets a clique of girls who pull crazy, dangerous tricks in secret, Aya sees a way to get her popularity rating to soar...Aya is sure she's destined for a life in the spotlight, and if she can just 'kick' the story to show everyone how intensely cool the Sly Girls are, then the spotlight will be on her. But is Aya really prepared to be propelled out of Extra-land and into a world of instant fame, celebrity...and extreme danger


Darcy Patel has put college and everything else on hold to publish her teen novel, After  worlds. Arriving in New York with no apartment or friends she wonders whether she's made the right decision until she falls in with a crowd of other seasoned and fledgling writers who take her under their wings...Told in alternating chapters is Darcy's novel, a suspenseful thriller about Lizzie, a teen who slips into the 'After world' to survive a terrorist attack. But the After world is a place between the living and the dead and as Lizzie drifts between our world and that of the After world, she discovers that many unsolved - and terrifying - stories need to be reconciled. And when a new threat resurfaces, Lizzie learns her special gifts may not be enough to protect those she loves and cares about most.

Bibliographic Information

Scott Westerfeld Uglies Series Collection 5 Books Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Scott David Westerfeld is an American writer of young adult fiction. Westerfeld was born in Dallas, Texas. As a child he moved to Connecticut for his father Lloyd's job as a computer programmer. He saw his dad working with planes, submarines, and the Apollo missions.

Snazal Reviews

Scott Westerfeld Uglies Series Collection 5 Books Set, is recommended by snazal whole sale books at only.

Customer Reviews

Excellent stories very entertaining..


Product Related Video for Scott Westerfeld Uglies Series Collection 5 Books Set

Related Tags: scott westerfeld collection, scott westerfeld, uglies series collection, simon & schuster, uglies scott westerfeld, scott westerfeld books, uglies scott westerfeld book, scott westerfeld set, 9781780480685

Other Books