Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson. Thrilling storyline, fantastic characters and Corruption in business and in government and the abuse of women are major themes.
Stieg Larsson Series 3 Book Set Pack Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson
Stieg Larsson Series 3 Book Set Pack Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson

Our Price: £20.98 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Buy This Book


Stieg Larsson Series 3 Book Set Pack Millennium Trilogy

Titles in this set:

1. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found, yet her uncle is convinced it was murder - and that the killer is a member of his own tightly knit but dysfunctional family. He employs disgraced financial journalist Mikael Blomkvist and the tattooed, truculent computer hacker Lisbeth Salander to investigate. When the pair link Harriet's disappearance to a number of grotesque murders from forty years ago, they begin to unravel a dark and appalling family history. But the Vangers are a secretive clan, and Blomkvist and Salander are about to find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves.

2. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest

Salander is plotting her revenge - against the man who tried to kill her, and against the government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life. But it is not going to be a straightforward campaign. After taking a bullet to the head, Salander is under close supervision in Intensive Care, and is set to face trial for three murders and one attempted murder on her eventual release. With the help of journalist Mikael Blomkvist and his researchers at Millennium magazine, Salander must not only prove her innocence, but identify and denounce the corrupt politicians that have allowed the vulnerable to become victims of abuse and violence. Once a victim herself, Salander is now ready to fight back.

3. The Girl Who Played with Fire

Lisbeth Salander is a wanted woman. Two Millennium journalists about to expose the truth about sex trafficking in Sweden are murdered, and Salander's prints are on the weapon. Her history of unpredictable and vengeful behaviour makes her an official danger to society - but no-one can find her. Mikael Blomkvist, editor-in-chief of Millennium, does not believe the police. Using all his magazine staff and resources to prove Salander's innocence, Blomkvist also uncovers her terrible past, spent in criminally corrupt institutions. Yet Salander is more avenging angel than helpless victim. She may be an expert at staying out of sight - but she has ways of tracking down her most elusive enemies.

Bibliographic Information

Stieg Larsson Series 3 Book Set Pack Millennium Trilogy

Cat No:
Product ID:


Product Related Video for Stieg Larsson Series 3 Book Set Pack Millennium Trilogy

Related Tags: millinium trilogy, the girl with the dragon tattoo, stieg larsson series, millennium trilogy books, stieg larsson millenium trilogy, stieg larson, stieg larsson millenium, the girl who played with fire, 9781780481135