The Giver Quartet Series 4 Books Set is series of Young-adult fiction by Lois Lowry. The titles in the set are: The Giver, Gathering Blue, Messenger and Son.
The Giver Quartet Series Collection 4 Books Box Set Pack by Lois Lowry
The Giver Quartet Series Collection 4 Books Box Set Pack by Lois Lowry
Out of Stock


The Giver Quartet Series Collection 4 Books Box Set Pack


THE GIVER is soon to be a major motion picture starring Jeff Bridges, Katie Holmes and Taylor Swift.

Now available for the first time in the UK, THE GIVER QUARTET is the complete four-novel collection.

THE GIVER: It is the future. There is no war, no hunger, no pain. No one in the community wants for anything. Everything needed is provided. And at twelve years old, each member of the community has their profession carefully chosen for them by the Committee of Elders.

Jonas has never thought there was anything wrong with his world. But from the moment he is selected as the Receiver of Memory, Jonas discovers that their community is not as perfect as it seems

GATHERING BLUE is a return to the mysterious but plausible future world of THE GIVER. It tells the story of Kira, orphaned, physically flawed, and left with an uncertain future until she is summoned by the Council of Guardians. On her quest for truth that follows, Kira makes discoveries that will change her life and world forever.

In MESSENGER, Matty has lived in Village and flourished under the guidance of Seer, a blind man known for his special sight. His community once welcomed newcomers, but something sinister has seeped into Village and the people have voted to close its borders to outsiders. Now Matty must risk everything to make one last journey through the treacherous forest.

SON is the thrilling conclusion to THE GIVER QUARTET. When Water Claire washed up on their shore, no one knew that she came from a society where emotions don't exist. That she had become a Vessel. That she had carried a Product. That it had been stolen from her body.

Claires son is out there, a young boy now. And she will stop at nothing to find her child, even if it means making an unimaginable sacrifice.

Bibliographic Information

The Giver Quartet Series Collection 4 Books Box Set Pack

U9-C68, U9-C137
Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Lois Lowry is an American writer credited with more than thirty children's books and an autobiography. She has won two Newbery Medals, for Number the Stars in 1990 and The Giver in 1994. For her contribution as a children's writer, she was a finalist in 2000 for the biennial, international Hans Christian Andersen Award, the highest recognition available to creators of children's books. Her book Gooney Bird Greene won the 2002 Rhode Island Children's Book Award. In 2007 she received the Margaret Edwards Award from the American Library Association for her contribution in writing for teens.In 2011 she gave the May Hill Arbuthnot Lecture; her lecture was titled "UNLEAVING: The Staying Power of Gold ". She was also awarded an honorary Doctorate of Letters by Brown University in 2014.

Snazal Reviews

The Giver Quartet Series Collection 4 Books Box Set, is recommended by snazal whole sale books.

Customer Reviews

The Giver Quartet is a haunting memorable collection of novels, some of which inspired the current widespread dystopian novels.


Product Related Video for The Giver Quartet Series Collection 4 Books Box Set Pack

Related Tags: lois lowry, giver quartet collection, the giver, gathering blue, the giver book series, giver series, the giver book lois lowry, lois lowry books, 9780008113490

Other Books