The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy 5 books trilogy set by Douglas Adams, The Hitchhikers is a comic science fiction series and consists of 5 books trilogy set.
The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy Trilogy Collection 5 Books Set by Douglas Adams
The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy Trilogy Collection 5 Books Set by Douglas Adams

Our Price: £14.99 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Buy This Book


The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy Trilogy Collection 5 Books Set


1. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

One Thursday lunchtime the Earth gets unexpectedly demolished to make way for a new hyperspace bypass. For Arthur Dent, who has only just had his house demolished that morning, this seems already to be more than he can cope with. Sadly, however, the weekend has only just begun, and the Galaxy is a very strange and startling place.

2. The Restaurant at the End of the Universe

When all questions of space, time, matter and the nature of being have been resolved, only one question remains - "Where shall we have dinner?" "The Restaurant at the End of the Universe" provides the ultimate gastronomic experience, and for once there is no morning after to worry about.

3. Life, the Universe and Everything

In consequence of a number of stunning catastrophes, Arthur Dent is surprised to find himself living in a hideously miserable cave on prehistoric Earth. However, just as he thinks that things cannot get possibly worse, they suddenly do. He discovers that the Galaxy is not only mind- boggingly big and bewildering but also that most of the things that happen in it are staggeringly unfair.

4. So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Just when Arthur Dent's sense of reality is at its most clouded, he suddenly finds the girl of his dreams. He finds her in the last place in the Universe in which he would expect to find anything at all, but which 3,976,000,000 people will find oddly familiar. They go in search of God's Final Message to His Creation and, in a dramatic break with tradition, actually find it.

5. Mostly Harmless

In what we laughingly call the past, a great deal to say on the subject of parallel universes. Very little of this is, however, at all comprehensible to anyone below the level of Advanced God, and since it is now well-established that all known gods came into existence a good three millionths of a second after the Universe began rather than, as they usually claimed, the previous week, they already have a great deal of explaining to do as it is, and are therefore not available for comment at this time...

Bibliographic Information

The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy Trilogy Collection 5 Books Set

Cat No:
Product ID:

About Author

Douglas Adams born 11 March 1952 to 11 May 2001 was a english writer, with humor. Douglas Adam is best known as the author of Hichhikers Collection set. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, which began life in 1978 as a BBC radio comedy before developing into a "trilogy" of five books that sold more than 15 million copies in his lifetime, a television series, several stage plays, comics, a computer game, and in 2005 a feature film. Adams contribution to UK radio is commemorated in The Radio Academy's Hall of Fame.

Snazal Reviews

Hitchhikers Guide collection, is Douglas Adams best set of books. 15 million people have read the Hitchhikers Guide collection. It is very homourous and Snazal books wholesale recommend this set.

Customer Reviews

Hitchhikers Guide collection is a Fantastic, Great series everyone should read this.


Product Related Video for The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy Trilogy Collection 5 Books Set

Related Tags: 9780330437561, hitchhiker galaxy, the hitchhikers guide to the galaxy book, hitchhiker guide to the galaxy book series, hitchhikers guide to galaxy, hitchhikers series, galaxy hitchhiker, books by douglas adams, douglas adams books