A deadly plague is spreading across the land... England, 1348: as the Black Death spreads through the country, people start to die by the thousands. In Dorset, young Lady Anne takes control of her lands, with her trusted steward, Thaddeus, at her side.
The Last Hours - A sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Mosse and Julian Fellowes by Minette Walters
The Last Hours - A sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Mosse and Julian Fellowes by Minette Walters



Our Price: £5.99 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Quantity:
Buy This Book

Description

The Last Hours

Description

England, 1348: as the Black Death spreads through the country, people start to die by the thousands. In Dorset, young Lady Anne takes control of her lands, with her trusted steward, Thaddeus, at her side. Compassionate and resourceful, she decides to quarantine the estate against the terrifying pestilence, bringing some two hundred serfs inside the moated walls. But in such a confined space, conflicts soon arise. Ignorant of the world outside, Lady Anne's people wrestle with the terrible uncertainty of their futures. Fearing starvation but fearing the disease even more, who amongst them has the courage to leave the security of the walls? And how safe is anyone when a dreadful event threatens the uneasy status quo...?

Bibliographic Information

The Last Hours - A sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Mosse and Julian Fellowes

SKU:
U9-TheLastHours-2144
Location:
U9-floor
Cat No:
SNW6147
Product ID:
DEALMAN-U9-TheLastHours-2144
EAN:
9781760632144
Publisher:
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English

Related Tags: minette walters, minette walters books, minette walters collection, minette walters book set, minette walters the last hours, minette walters the last hours series, the last hours, the last hours books, the last hours series, the last hours collection, historical fiction, historical thrillers, historical romance, adult fiction, fiction books, The Last Hours, Minette Walters, 9781760632144, deadly, plague, Allen and Unwin, young Lady Anne, terrifyin, moated walls, confined space