Wars of the Roses Series Conn Iggulden 3 Books Collection Set Titles in the Set are Stormbird, Trinity and Bloodline.
Wars of the Roses Series Conn Iggulden 3 Books Collection Set by Conn Iggulden
Wars of the Roses Series Conn Iggulden 3 Books Collection Set by Conn Iggulden



Our Price: £22.99 GBP
In stock - Ready to Dispatch
Quantity:
Buy This Book

Description

Wars of the Roses Series Conn Iggulden 3 Books Collection Set

Description

Stormbird

King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is long dead. In 1437 his gentle son comes of age and takes the throne. Frail in body and mind, King Henry VI is dependent on his supporters to run his kingdom. Richard, Duke of York, however, believes that without a strong king England will fall. His fears seem justified as English power comes under threat from France, and discontent and rebellion spread at home. On the counsel of his advisers, Henry marries the young princess Margaret of Anjou, in order to forge an alliance with France - but is it too late? As the storm clouds gather, King Henry and his queen are besieged abroad and at home. Who can save the throne? Who will save the kingdom? Stormbird is followed by Trinity, also available from Penguin Random House UK. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Ken Follett and Hilary Mantel. 

Trinity

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden. 1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father. Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart . . . Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.

Bloodline

Richard Duke of York is dead, his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the walls of the city. King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian Queen rides south with an army of victorious northerners, accompanied by painted warriors from the Scottish Highlands. With the death of York, Margaret and her army seem unstoppable. Yet in killing the father, Margaret has unleashed the sons. Edward of March, now Duke of York, proclaims himself England's rightful king. Factions form and tear apart as snow falls. Through blood and treason, through broken men and vengeful women, brother shall confront brother, king shall face king. Two men can always claim a crown. Only one can keep it.

Bibliographic Information

Wars of the Roses Series Conn Iggulden 3 Books Collection Set

SKU:
U5-Roses-3bks
Location:
U8-8048
Cat No:
SNW2759
Product ID:
DEALMAN-U5-Roses-3bks
EAN:
9789526528113
Publisher:
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English

About Author

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. Stormbird is the first book in his brilliant new series set during the Wars of the Roses, an extraordinary period of British history. His previous two series, on Julius Caesar and on the Mongol Khans of Central Asia, describe the founding of the greatest empires of their day and were number one bestsellers. Conn Iggulden lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and children.

Snazal Reviews

Wars of the Roses Series Conn Iggulden 3 Books Collection Set is recmmend by Snazal Wholesale books shop at best price.

Customer Reviews

very nice collection and I love Conn books and this one too, I recommend to every one.

Videos


Product Related Video for Wars of the Roses Series Conn Iggulden 3 Books Collection Set


Related Tags: conn iggulden, wars of the roses, conn iggulden wars of the roses, wars of the roses series, stormbird, trinity, bloodline, 9789526528113

Other Books